|  | 


Disheartened Sri Lanka aims comeback in second T20 against Australia


james faulkner

Sri Lanka are ready to host Australia in final game of the tour in second Twenty20 International on 09 September at R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. Having lost first T20I by huge margin they will look to settle series on draw. Meanwhile, Australia have made a harsh comeback at host claiming One-day Series and now they are 1-0 ahead in Twenty20 series.

Fixture: Sri Lanka vs Australia, 2nd T20I Match/ SL vs AUS
Time/Date: 07:00 PM IST/ 01:30 PM GMT/ 07:00 PM Local/ 09 Sep
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Host had disappointing last game due to brutal hitting from Glenn Maxwell who smashed 145 runs of 65 balls. It was all raining sixes at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele from Maxwell who during the course of his inning hit 9 massive sixes and 14 fours.

Sri Lanka had mounted to climb when target of 264 runs was set by visitors. Chasing this mammoth target they got off to poor start losing both opener in first two overs. Only skipper Dinesh Chandimal and batsman Chamara Kapugedera came out of the game with some credit, scoring 58 and 43 runs respectively.

In what will be Tillakaratne Dilshan’s last game for Sri Lanka, they will look to give him a perfect farewell by winning the second T20 and thereby tying the series.

See Here: Sri Lanka vs Australia, 2nd T20I Prediction & Probable Playing XI

Which TV Channel will telecast Australia tour of Sri Lanka 2016 matches?

TV Channels: Tensports, Fox Sports, Sky Sports

Live Streaming: Tensports.com & SkySports.com

Sri Lanka vs Australia Live score: Cricbuzz.com, ESPNcricinfo.com & YahooCricket.com

What is the full squad of Australia & Sri Lanka for five-match One-Day Series in 2016?

Sri Lanka Squad: Dasun Shanaka, Dinesh Chandimal(c), Suranga Lakmal, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Seekkuge Prasanna, Milinda Siriwardana, Sachith Pathirana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chamara Kapugedera, Sachithra Senanayake, Thisara Perera, Kasun Rajitha

Australia Squad: Steve Smith (c), David Warner (vc), George Bailey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade (wk), Adam Zampa

Post Content: Australia vs Sri Lanka, 2nd T20I Match on 09 Sep Preview, Probable XI and Match Prediction today

Share this post if you like it

Write Your Views