Bangladesh announced Squad for ODI series against England

Bangladesh announced their squad for first two One-Day International series against England starting from 7 October 2016. Bangladesh are scheduled to play three ODI and two test.

Al-Amin Hossain has been given chance in the squad after he was dropped from Afghanistan series. Taijul Islam who didn’t had good series against Afghanistan has been left out.

Bangladesh recently won series against Afghanistan 2-1 and continued their good performance at home. Now, they will look to start their campaign against England on positive note.

Mosaddek Hossain had great debut as he scored 45 runs and also claimed 2 wickets. So, he will be tested and expected to perform against a big team like England.

Bangladesh Squad (first two ODIs): Mashrafe Mortaza (capt)., Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Mosharraf Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, Taskin Ahmed

See Here: England tour of Bangladesh 2016 – Full Schedule