India A defeated Australia A to clinch Quadrangular A-Team One-Day Series title


India A defeated Australia A in Final of Quadrangular A-Team One-Day Series in Australia, 2016 to clinch the title. Mandeep Singh was awarded man of the match for his brilliant 95 runs off 108 balls who shown great determination after early departure of Karun Nair (7 balls 1 run). Spin-bowlers played crucial role as 8 of 10 wickets was taken by spinners.

Yuzvendra Chahal bowled fantastic 8.5 overs and bagged in four wickets to help India A quickly wrap up the Australia A innings. Karun Nair provided wickets when visitors needed to break partnership and Axar Patel sent back Peter Handscomb who looked solid in the middle, duo took two wickets each.

Earlier, India A won the toss and opted to bat first Karun Nair departed early when Daniel Worrall cleaned him up. Mandeep Singh was joined by Shreyar Iyer (64-balls 41), together they added 81 runs for second wickets to avoid chances of any early pressure.

Brief Score: India A: 266/4 (50 Overs) [Mandeep Singh 95(108), Manish Pandey 61(71), Chris Tremain 1-42, Joe Mennie 1-37] defeated Australia A: 209-10 (44.5) [Peter Handscomb 43(59), Alex Ross 34(31), Y Chahal 4-34, Dhawal Kulkarni 2-22]

Post Content: Australia A vs India A, Final of Quadrangular A-Team One-Day Series Mach summary and scorecard, highlights info, Man of the match & man of the series