(Photo by Francois Nel - IDI/IDI via Getty Images)


India A will take on South Africa A in 8th match of A-Team Quadrangular Series 2016 at Ray Mitchell Oval, Harrup Park, Mackay on Thursday (25 August). India are at the second in the table with two wins while South Africa A is at bottom with solitary win that came against Australia A.

Fixture: South Africa A vs India A, 8th Match/ RSA A vs IND A
Time/Date: 05:00 AM IST/ 11:30 PM GMT/ 09:30 AM LOCAL/ 25 Aug
Venue: Ray Mitchell Oval, Harrup Park, Mackay

India A after losing their opening game are now on two match winning streak and they would aim hat-trick win against South Africa A. India A and National Performance Squad have one point difference so they will look to climb to the top beating Proteas.

They registered 86 runs over National Performance Squad in their last match where all batsman made a collective efforts to post a good total on the board. Karun Nair and Sanju Samson played half-century knock with former scoring 85-balls 72 while later scored quickly 42-balls 54 runs. Shreyas Iyer and Kedar Jadhav made vital contribution of 45 runs each to team’s total of 304 runs.

Bowlers were fabulous, they bowled correct line and length which imposed pressure on NPS to fight for every run. Jaydev Unadkat and Dhawal Kulkarni were top wicket-taker of the match with three wickets each while spinner Yuzvendra Chahal picked up two wickets including wickets of well set Hilton Carwright (65 runs) to bundle out NPS for 218 runs.

South Africa A finally changed their course when they beat Australia A by good margin of 8 wickets. Inclusion of Tabraiz Shamsi worked for them as he grabbed three wickets at three runs per over. Dane Paterson miserly spell of eight over yielded only 13 runs for three wickets shows how South African bowlers dominated on the day. Australia were all out for only 107 runs courtesy amazing bowling performance from South African.

Chasing small target of 108 runs they lost both openers Reeza Hendricks (1 run) and Heino Kuhn (15 runs) but at the end they chased it comfortably to register their first win of this tournament. Theunis de Bruyn played a vital inning of 57 runs.

See Here: India A vs South Africa A, 8th Match Prediction & Probable XI

Where to watch India A vs South Africa A, 8th Match on 25 Aug Live?

TV Channels:
Online Streaming: Cricket.com.au
Live Score: Cricbuzz.com and ESPNCricinfo.com

What is the full squad of South Africa A and India A

India A Squad:

Batsman: Faiz Fazal, Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Manish Pandey(c), Sanju Samson
All-Rounders: Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel
Wicket-Keeper: Kedar Jadhav
Bowlers: Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal

South Africa A Squad:

Batsman: Qaasim Adams, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Rilee Rossouw, Khaya Zondo
All-Rounder: Wayne Parnell(c), Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretorius, Malusi Siboto
Wicket-Keeper: Heino Kuhn, Dane Vilas
Bowlers: Eddie Leie, Aaron Phangiso, Marchant de Lange,