NPS locks horns with India A both eyeing final berth


Aiming final berth National Performance Squad will lock horns with India A in 9th encounter of “A” Team Quadrangular Series 2016 at Ray Mitchell Oval, Harrup Park, Mackay on Saturday (27 August).

Fixture: National Performance Squad vs India A, 9th Match/ NPS vs IND A
Time/Date: 05:00 AM IST/ 11:30 PM GMT/ 09:30 AM LOCAL/ 27 Aug
Venue: Ray Mitchell Oval, Harrup Park, Mackay

Four games each for each team in “A” Team Quadrangular One-Day Series 2016 with India leading the points table with 11 points while Australia A sitting at the bottom with seven points. South Africa A have same number of points as Australia A but due to superior run-rate they are one position above Aussies.

Now each teams have two games in their bag so tournament is getting competitive, India who are leading the table have good chances to qualify as one of the finalist team. Meanwhile, National Performance squad who are second in the table with 10 points will look to grab top spot defeating India A.

Last match between India A and South Africa A was abandoned due to rain, only 35.2 overs was possible. India could score 140/4 courtesy fabulous batting show by skipper Manish Pandey and Kedar Jadhav who scored 47 and unbeaten 41 respectively. They were going good untill rain interrupted and play was stopped, later due to persistent rain match was abandoned.

NPS too met with similar fate in their last encounter with Australia A which forced them to share points. Match was called off due to continues rain due to which even toss couldn’t happen. NPS are second best team for this tournament and they are definitely are threat to other teams when all teams are fighting to book final berth.

This match is going to be challenging for both team which gives us a good contest for all fans. So, don’t forget to watch this brilliant encounter.

See Here: National Performance Squad vs India A, 9th Match Prediction & Likely 11

Where to watch National Performance Squad vs India A, 9th Match on 27 Aug Live?

TV Channels:

Online Streaming:

Live Score: and

What is the full squad of National Performance Squad and India A

India A Squad:

Batsman: Faiz Fazal, Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Manish Pandey(c), Sanju Samson
All-Rounders: Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel
Wicket-Keeper: Kedar Jadhav
Bowlers: Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal

National Performance Squad Squad:

Batsman: Kyle Gardiner, David Grant, Sam Harper, Sam Heazlett, Clint Hinchliffe, Josh Inglis, Caleb Paul Jewell, Tom O’Donnell, Matthew Short
All-Rounders: David Moody, Hilton Cartwright, Sam Grimwade, Sean Abbott, Matt Renshaw
Bolwers: Arjun Nair, Mitchell Swepson

Post Content: NPS vs India A, 9th Match 27 Aug Preview, NPS vs IND A Prediction today, Highlights, IND A & NPS Likely 11 Players, A-Team Quadrangular Series Prediction

Share this post if you like it