Australia A vs National Performance Squad, 3rd Match – Quadrangular One-Day Series 2016


Australia A will take on National Performance Squad in 3rd Match of A – Team Quadrangular One-Day Series in Australia, 2016 at Tony Ireland Stadium, Townsville on day (16 Aug).

Fixture: Australia A vs National Performance Squad, 3rd Match/ AUS A vs NPS
Time/Date: 05:00 AM IST/ 11:30 PM GMT/ 09:30 AM LOCAL/ 16 Aug
Venue: Tony Ireland Stadium, Townsville

Both teams comes into this fixture after winning their respective game. Australia A defeated Indian A by a comprehensive margin of 8 wickets. Visitors were bowled out for only 55 runs in 16th over in 50 over game reveals fragility in batting order and fabulous bowling by host.

Chris Tremain (5 wkts) and Daniel Worrall (4 wkts) torn Indian batting line-up as they together took nine wickets. Top seven batsmen didn’t even managed to touch double figure mark including two ducks. Chasing the small target, they lost two wickets but at the end of the it was awesome performance from Aussies.

National Performance Squad comes into this fixture with their head held high after defeating South Africa A by 17 runs. Sam Heazlett smashed century to consolidate his team further strengthen by all-rounder Arjun Nair who added 40 runs to the team total.

David Grant managed to sneak through top order at point of time South Africa A were seven down for 88 runs but partnership between Qaasim Adams and Sisanda Magala delayed Australia A win. Matthew Short gave crucial breakthrough when Qasim Adams was bowled.

David Grant was successful bowler who took four wickets for 31 runs in eight over while David Moody registered three wickets to his name.

Probable Playing XI Australia A: Kurtis Patterson, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Lynn (c), Peter Handscomb, Alex Ross, Glenn Maxwell, Sam Whiteman (wk), Michael Neser, Chris Tremain, Cameron Boyce, Daniel Worrall

Probable Playing XI National Performance Squad: Hilton Cartwright, Caleb Paul Jewell, Sam Heazlett, Sam Harper, Matthew Short, Josh Inglis (wk), Arjun Nair, Sean Abbott (c), David Moody, David Grant, Mitchell Swepson

Result: NPS won by 12 runs

Where to watch National Performance Squad vs Australia A, 3rd Match on 16 Aug Live?

TV Channels:

Online Streaming:

Live Score: and

What is the full squad of Australia A and National Performance Squad

Australia A Squad:

Batsman: Cameron Bancroft, Chris Lynn(c), Alex Ross, Sam Whiteman
All-Rounder: Glenn Maxwell, Jake Lehmann, Kurtis Patterson, Marcus Stoinis
Wicket-Keepers: Peter Handscomb
Bowlers: Scott Boland, Cameron Boyce, Joe Mennie, Kane Richardson, Chris Tremain, Daniel Worrall

National Performance Squad Squad:

Batsman: Kyle Gardiner, David Grant, Sam Harper, Sam Heazlett, Clint Hinchliffe, Josh Inglis, Caleb Paul Jewell, Tom O’Donnell, Matthew Short
All-Rounders: David Moody, Hilton Cartwright, Sam Grimwade, Sean Abbott, Matt Renshaw
Bolwers: Arjun Nair, Mitchell Swepson

Post Content: National Performance Squad vs Australia A, 3rd Match on 16 Aug of CPL 2016 live streaming online, Prediction – Who will win?, What is probable Playing XI of AUS A vs NPS for 3rd Match?, National Performance Squad vs Australia A, 3rd Match on 16 Aug Highlights, wickets, Fours & Sixes

Share this post if you like it

Predict your Match Predition and Probable Playing XI

Comment Below

Write Your Views

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.