Australia A vs India A, 2nd Match – Quadrangular One-Day Series in Australia, 2016

Australia's Glenn Maxwell bats during their Cricket World Cup Pool A match against Afghanistan in Perth, Australia, Wednesday, March 4, 2015. (AP Photo Theron Kirkman)

Australia A will take on India A in 2nd Match of A – Team Quadrangular One-Day Series in Australia, 2016 at Tony Ireland Stadium, Townsville on Sunday (14 Aug).

Fixture: Australia A vs India A, 2nd Match/ AUS A vs IND A
Time/Date: 05:00 AM IST/ 11:30 PM GMT/ 09:30 AM LOCAL/ 14 Aug
Venue: Tony Ireland Stadium, Townsville

Australia A led by Chris Lynn is ready to lock horns with young Indians led by Manish Pandey. Australia have blend of experience and young talent in their squad. One of the popular faces in the world Glenn Maxwell is experience of all who has been regular face in international squad.

Chris Lynn, we all know how destructive he can be for opposition. His performance in Big Bash League, Indian Premier League and recently concluded Caribbean Premier League suggest he is vital member in the Aussie squad. Kane Richardson will lead the bowling attack along with Cameron Boyce and much will be expected from them.

Stoinis, a middle-order bat and a right-arm medium bowler, has long been considered Australia’s next generation of batting talent. Although his promise hasn’t been greatly fulfilled, and therefore hasn’t translated in more than two international games for his country, things may truly change now that Stoinis has experienced success in the IPL and has ended the Sheffield Shield as one of its highest run-getters.

Meanwhile, India have good combination too. Shreyas Iyer and Karun Nair are two young player who has been member of Delhi Daredevils in Indian Premier League. Karun Nair had decent last season of IPL while Shreyar Iyer will look to grab most out of the opportunity that comes his way.

Manish Pandey have a lot of responsibility in the batting line-up being senior of all in the squad. Sanju Samson has got a lot of potential as a batsman but he has not been able to live up to the expectation. So, an opportunity came his way to showcase his talent.

Spin bowling have been Indians strength so Axar Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal are two responsible for spin department while pace attack will be led by Dhawal Kulkarni along with Jaydev Unadkat and Barinder Saran.

Playing XI Australia A: Kurtis Patterson, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Lynn (c), Peter Handscomb, Alex Ross, Glenn Maxwell, Sam Whiteman (wk), Michael Neser, Chris Tremain, Cameron Boyce, Daniel Worrall

Playing XI India A: Faiz Fazal, Karun Nair, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey (c), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat

Result: Australia A won by 8 wkts

Who will win Australia A or India A, 2nd Match?

Australia A

India A

Can’t Say

Quiz Maker

Where to watch India A vs Australia A, 2nd Match on 14 Aug Live?

TV Channels:

Online Streaming:

Live Score: and

What is the full squad of Australia A and India A

Australia A Squad:

Batsman: Cameron Bancroft, Chris Lynn(c), Alex Ross, Sam Whiteman
All-Rounder: Glenn Maxwell, Jake Lehmann, Kurtis Patterson, Marcus Stoinis
Wicket-Keepers: Peter Handscomb
Bowlers: Scott Boland, Cameron Boyce, Joe Mennie, Kane Richardson, Chris Tremain, Daniel Worrall

India A Squad:

Batsman: Faiz Fazal, Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Manish Pandey(c), Sanju Samson
All-Rounders: Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel
Wicket-Keeper: Kedar Jadhav
Bowlers: Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal

Post Content: India A vs Australia A, 2nd Match on 14 Aug of CPL 2016 live streaming online, Prediction – Who will win?, What is probable Playing XI of AUS A vs IND A for 2nd Match?, India A vs Australia A, 2nd Match on 14 Aug Highlights, wickets, Fours & Sixes

Share this post if you like it

Write Your Views

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.