Pakistan eying clean sweep against West Indies


Pakistan have overpowered West Indies who were favorites before 3-match T20I series started. West Indies have lost the series and only pride at stake for World T20 champions when they lock horns with unpredictable Pakistan in 3rd T20I at Sheikh Zayad Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday (27 September).

West Indies were demolished in both way while defending as well as chasing. In first T20, they were bowled out for only 115 runs and later Sharjeel Khan and Khalid Latif hammered West Indies bowlers to chase total with 9 wickets remaining. In second T20, despite losing Sharjeel Khan early, Pakistan managed to put decent total on the board and their bowlers did fantastic job to defend.

Visitors batting have struggled, they have not been able to build partnerships at crucial moments. Evin Lewis who dismantled Indian bowling attack in USA failed in both innings he has played so far. Openers have been unsuccessful in giving good start. Only one half century came from West Indies batsman in both matches and that came from Dwayne Bravo in last game which clearly explains failure of batting line-up. (Ireland lock horns with Australia in one-off ODI)

Khalid Latif takes a lot of credit in batting order for providing good start to Pakistan in both matches. Host batting line-up looks firm and difficult to pierce with Babar Azam at No. 3. Pakistan have great opportunity to clean sweep World T20 Champions which need their batting to perform way they have been doing.

Imad Wasim (5 wkts) in first match while Sohail Tanvir and Hasan Ali in second match have been highlights for this series. Sohail Tanvir and Hasan Ali three wickets each in second game restricted West Indies 16 runs short of the target. Imad Wasim though took only one wicket but he gave only 18 runs of his four overs.

Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Umar Akmal, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam, Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Shoaib Malik, Saad Nasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Rumman Raees, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Sohail Tanvir, Imad Wasim

West Indies: Carlos Brathwaite (c), Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Nicolas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton

Pakistan vs West Indies – How to watch??

TV Channels: PTV Sports, Sky Sports, Ten Sports, Ten Cricket (Pakistan), SuperSports, CSN, Fox Sports
RKW vs TUT Live score: Cricbuzz.com, ESPNcricinfo.com & YahooCricket.com
Where to watch Online Streaming: TenSports.com , TenSports.com.pk , Willow TV

Post Content: Pakistan vs West Indies 3rd T20 Preview, Who will win – Prediction today / tomorrow, PAK vs WI Possible Playing XI (27 September)