Pakistan & West Indies ready for Twenty20 clash in Dubai

West Indies v Pakistan

Sarfraz Ahmed and co. are ready to face World T20 Champions West Indies in first of three T20I match series at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Friday (23 September). West Indies are a dangerous team when it comes to shorter format of cricket because they have really hard-hitters and skillful all-rounders in their squad.

West Indies are only team to lift World T20 Trophy twice which truly reveals they are strong in shortest format of cricket but nothing less can be said for 2010 World T20 Champions Pakistan. Both teams are expected to present a thrilling contest full of energy and excitement to their spectator around the globe.

Carlos Brathwaite will lead Caribbeans instead of World T20 winning captain Darren Sammy who is not part of the team. All-rounder Carlos Brathwaite lead team during two-match T20 series with India in USA which they won 1-0 after second game was spoiled due to rain.

Pakistan led by Sarfraz Ahmed won one-off T20 against England to finish tour on happy note. Now, they need to replicate their performance and lift themselves up in ICC T20I Ranking list because currently they are seventh with 107 points.

Andre Russel who was in the squad opted out due to personal reasons leaving a spot empty which was later filled by pacer Kesrick Williams who had impressive Caribbean Premier League 2016 while Nicolas Pooran who scored 217 runs in 10 matches earned a place in the squad.

Head to head records between Pakistan and West Indies in T20 keeps them at equal level because they have played each other four times and both teams managed to win two matches each. So, it will be interesting to see who leads at the end of first game as well as end of the T20I series which concludes of 27 September 2016.

Pakistan Squad: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Muhammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir, Muhammad Nawaz, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Saad Nasim, Rumaan Raees.

West Indies Squad: Carlos Brathwaite (C), Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Kesrick Williams, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton, Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles and Andre Fletcher.

Post Content: Pakistan (Pak) vs West Indies (WI) 1st Twenty20 (23 Sep) Preview, Team News, Probable Playing XI, PAK vs WI 1st T20 Match Prediction today/ tomorrow, Pak and West Indies full Squad for T20