India Blue, India Green battles in virtual semifinal clash of Duleep Trophy 2016


India Blue will take on India Green in what is a virtual semifinal because either of these two team wins book their place in final of Duleep Trophy 2016 final along with India Red. Last match of three Round Robin matches is set to commence at Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground, Greater Noida on Sunday (September 4).

Fixture: India Blue vs India Green, 3rd Match/ IND Blue vs IND Green
Time/Date: 11:00 PM IST/ 05:30 PM GMT/ 06:30 PM LOCAL/ 04 Sep – 07 Sep
Venue: Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground, Greater Noida

India Blue has one points in their account resulted due to washout encounter against India Red while India Green is yet to open their account having lost their first clash with India Red. Both teams look even and hard to predict who is favorite for this virtual semifinal clash.

India Green though lost their first game looks to have got an edge over opposition because they had plenty of time in middle than India Blue who faced rain marred draw. India Blue’s opener Mayank Aggrawal and Gautam Gambhir shown plenty of determination and added 151 runs for first wicket but rain had last laugh when Blue’s were at 285/5.

Read Also: Pride at stake as Pakistan take on England in Cardiff

The bowlers from Blue are yet to get an opportunity to use the pink ball that has more glaze, swings more than the white ball and tends to skid more off the surface.

Suresh Raina and co did awesome job restricting India Red to just 161 runs but failed to take advantage and they were folded to 10 runs short giving their opposition confidence to comeback. Saurabh Tiwary (50 runs) scored half-century and Suresh Raina with 35 runs remained second highest scorer.

See Here: India Blue vs India Green, 3rd Match Prediction & Probable Playing XI

Where to watch India Green vs India Blue, 3rd Match on 04 Sep – 07 Sep Live?

TV Channels: Star Sports

Online Streaming: StarSports.com & Hotstar.com
Live Score: Cricbuzz.com and ESPNCricinfo.com

What is the full Squad of India Blue, India Green for Duleep Trophy?

India Green Squad:

Batsman: Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina(c), Murali Vijay, Rajat Paliwal
Allrounders: Jalaj Saxena, Ian Dev Singh, Rohan Prem
Wicket-Keeper: Parthiv Patel
Bowlers: Harbhajan Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Ashok Dinda, Sandeep Sharma, Ankit Rajpoot, Jasprit Bumrah

India Blue Squad:

Batsman: Gautam Gambhir(c), Mayank Agarwal, Sheldon Jackson,
Wicket-Keeper: Dinesh Karthik
Allrounder: Baba Aparajith, Parvez Rasool, Krishna Das, Hanuma Vihari
Bowlers: Siddhesh Lad, Karaparambil Monish, Suryakumar Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Pankaj Singh, Shardul Thakur, Cheteshwar Pujara

Post Content: India Green vs India Blue, 3rd Match on 04 Sep – 07 Sep Preview, Likely 11, Watch Online and on TV Info

Share this post if you like it