|  | 


South Africa vs New Zealand, 1st Test


India South Africa Cricket

South Africa will take on New Zealand in first of two-match Test Series at home turf starting on Friday (19 Aug) at Kingsmead, Durban.

Fixture: South Africa vs New Zealand, 1st Test Match/ RSA vs NZ
Time/Date: 01:30 PM IST/ 08:00 AM GMT/ 10:00 AM LOCAL/ 19 Aug – 23 Aug
Venue: Kingsmead, Durban

South Africa is ready to host New Zealand in first match of two-match test series starting 19 August (Friday) at Kingsmead, Durban. South Africa is at seventh while their opponent is at fifth in ICC Test Ranking, so this series also give them chance to improve their ranking.

South Africa and New Zealand have met each other 40 times in longest format of cricket which Proteans lead with 23 wins. New Zealand managed to win four matches while remaining 13 games ended without any result.

This time Kiwi will take the field along with newly appointed captain Kane Williamson after retirement of their star player Brendon MacCullum. They will look to improve their record against host when they face each other in two-match Test series.

New Zealand suffered clean sweep when they met in two-match test series last time in South Africa. But, this time both teams have match winner in their side so this series is going to be tough for both sides.

Playing XI South Africa: Stephen Cook, Dean Elgar, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis (c), Jean-Paul Duminy, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock (wk), Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Dane Piedt

Playing XI New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (wk), Mitchell Santner, Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Trent Boult

Result: Match Drawn

Where to watch South Africa vs New Zealand, 1st Test Match Live?

TV Channels: Sky Sports, Ten Sports

Live streaming: SkySports.com & Tensports.com

Live Score: Cricbuzz.com and ESPNCricinfo.com

What is full squad of New Zealand & South Africa for Test-Series?

South Africa full squad: Faf du Plessis(c), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Stephen Cook, Quinton de Kock, Jean-Paul Duminy, Dean Elgar, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Vernon Philander, Dane Piedt, Kagiso Rabada, Dale Steyn, Stiaan van Zyl

New Zealand full squad: Kane Williamson(c), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Mark Craig, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Luke Ronchi, Jeet Raval, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling

Post Content: New Zealand vs South Africa, 1st Test Match on 19 Aug – 23 Aug of CPL 2016 live streaming online, Prediction – Who will win?, What is probable Playing XI of RSA vs NZ for 1st Test Match?, New Zealand vs South Africa, 1st Test Match on 19 Aug – 23 Aug Highlights, wickets, Twos & Sixes

Share this post if you like it

Write Your Views




  1. james

    Why ABD not playing?

    • ravi verma

      He is injured

  2. ravi verma

    Sthan van zyl will play


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *