Bangladesh Premier League 2016 – Things you should know

Bangladesh Premier League 2016 will be the 4th season of the BPL. The league is organised by the Bangladesh Cricket Board and will feature seven teams. The season is scheduled to begin on 4 November 2016 and to end on 9 December 2016.

Teams In and Out

Two new teams, Khulna Titans and Rajshahi Kings will play in the competition with new ownership, while the Sylhet Super Stars franchise was excluded from the competition.

Teams and their squad

Rangpur Riders, Dhaka Dynamites, Comilla Victorians, Barisal Bulls, Chittagong Vikings, Rajshahi (Name isn’t fixed yet), Khulna titans Click Here for Full Squad

Defending Champions

Comilla Victorians are defending champions who won the championship by defeating Barisal Bulls by three wickets. Alok Kapali from Comilla Victorians was awarded player of the match in the final for his match winning 39 from 28 balls.

Few stats from Bangladesh Premier League 2015
Highest Run Scorer Kumar Sangakkara (Dhaka Dynamites) – 349 runs (10 Matches)
Highest Wicket-Taker Kevon Cooper (Barisal Bulls) – 22 Wkts (9 Matches)
Highest Individual Score Evin Lewis (Barisal Bulls) – 101* runs (65 Balls)
Highest Team Total Rangpur Riders – 188/8 (20 overs) vs Chittagong Vikings