Jamaica Tallawahs Seeks second CPL trophy against Guyana Amazon Warriors

Caribbean Premier League has got their final two teams who will clash for the title. Guyana Amazon Warriors will lock horns with Jamaica Tallawahs in final game of CPL T20 2016 on Sunday (07 July) [Monday, 08 July in India], this is contest between teams who grabbed consecutive places at top with Guyana Amazon Warriors leading the table with seven wins.

Fixture: Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs, Final Match/ GAW vs JT
Time/Date: 4:30 AM IST (08 Aug)/ 11:00 PM GMT/ 07:00 PM LOCAL/ 07 Aug
Venue: Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts


Guyana Amazon Warriors will look for maiden title against same opponent they played in first qualifier where they thumped Jamaica Tallawahs by four wickets. Sohail Tanvir displayed fine bowling performance bagging two wicket for 24 runs and he scored unbeaten quick fire 13-balls 21 while chasing which proved crucial. Chris Lynn (47-balls 49) played major role to hold one end when wickets were falling regularly.

Tanvir has had a spectacular tournament so far, taking 20 wickets in 11 games at an economy rate of 6.66, finding himself second on the highest wicket-taker list. On the batting front, Chris Lynn has performed exceptionally to lead the run-making charts with 447 runs at a strike rate of 133.82.

Andre Russell, the man who gave Jamaica Tallawahs place in final scored his maiden T20 century (44-balls 100) and took 2 wickets for 27 runs in three overs. He not only bailed his team our of danger when Tallawahs were struggling at 67/4, also helped them set winning total of 195 runs. Another all-rounder raised their hand while defending as Shakib Al Hasan took three wickets including wicket of Hashim Amla though he gave away 23 runs in two overs he bowled.

Top-order for Tallawahs holds the key, Chris Gayle needs to find ways for last time in fourth edition of Caribbean Premier League if they are looking for second title.

Guyana Amazon Warriors Squad: Christopher Barnwell, Rayad Emrit, Shimron Hetmyer, S Katwaroo, Jason Mohammed, Orlando Peters, Sohail Tanvir, Adam Zampa, Ali Khan, Anthony Bramble, Assad Fudadin, Steven Jacobs, Chris Lynn, Veerasammy Permaul, Dwayne Smith(c), Paul Wintz, Devendra Bishoo, Nic Maddinson

Jamaica Tallawahs Squad: Timroy Allen, Jonathan Foo, Imad Wasim, Andre McCarthy, Garey Mathurin, Alex Ross, Kumar Sangakkara, Oshane Thomas, Kesrick Williams, Nkrumah Bonner, Chris Gayle(c), Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Dale Steyn, Rovman Powell, Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Chadwick Walton

See Here: Jamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon Warriors, Final Prediction & Probable XI

Where to watch Jamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon Warriors, Final Match Live?

TV Channels: JT Sports & JT Sports HD (UK), Sony Six & Sony Six HD (India), ESPN3 (US), Fox Sports (Australia), Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation (Barbados), TV 6, CNC 3, Caribbean Communications Network (Trinidad), Caribbean Cable Networks (Nevis), National Communications Network, TVG (Guyana), ZIZ Broadcasting Corp (St Kitts), Helen Television System, St Lucia Cable Vision (St Lucia), TVJ (Jamaica)

Online Streaming: CPLT20.com and Sonyliv

Live Score: Cricbuzz.com and ESPNCricinfo.com

Post Content: Jamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon Warriors, Final Match Preview, Prediction, What is Probable Playing XI of JT & GAW. Who will win JT or GAW on 7 July?, When is Caribbean Premier League (CPLT20) 2016 Final? What is timing of CPL T20 2016 Final in India? Date/Time

Share this post if you like it