Knight Riders looks to break Zouks winning momentum

St Lucia Zouks will take on fourth placed Trinbago Knight Riders in 24th Match of Caribbean Premier League 2016 at Darren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia on Tuesday (26 July) [Wednesday, 27 July in India].

Fixture: St Lucia Zouks vs Trinbago Knight Riders, 24th Match/ SLZ vs TKR
Time/Date: 3:30 AM IST (27 July)/ 10:00 PM GMT/ 06:00 PM LOCAL/ 26 July
Venue: Darren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia


St Lucia Zouks have raised themselves to third position in points table with eight points. They comes into this fixture riding high on 9 wickets victory over Guyana Amazon Warriors. Johnson Charles played sensational inning of unbeaten 94 runs off 52 balls when they chased total of 162 runs with 23 balls to spare.

Shane Watson showed his value with bat as well as ball. First, he took two wickets for 27 runs in four overs then while chasing the target he scored brilliant 39-balls 57 runs. Zouks seems to be improving every match they play as a result now they are riding on three match winning streak.

Trinbago Knight Riders comes into this fixture after around a week break. Last game they played was against Jamaica Tallawahs on 19 July and they were defeated by table-topper by 19 runs. Kevon Cooper (3 wkts) and Dwayne Bravo (2 wkts) did fantastic job to restrict Tallawahs to 158 runs despite Sulieman Benn and Colin Munro leaked runs at over 10 runs per over.

Batting line-up failed to chase down the target as they could manage only 139 in full 20 overs. Brendon McCullum failed once again while Hashim Amla stayed at the crease but they failed to maintain the run-rate which forced them to play risky shots. Eventually, they lost the game by 19 runs.

Full Squad of Trinbago Knight Riders and St Lucia Zouks for CPL 2016

St Lucia Zouks Squad: Johnson Charles, Derone Davis, Andre Fletcher, Delorn Johnson, Eddie Leie, Kyle Mayers, Morne Morkel, Darren Sammy(c), Shane Watson, Keron Cottoy, Fidel Edwards, Michael Hussey, Nitish Kumar, Keddy Lesporis, David Miller, Gidron Pope, Shane Shillingford, Miguel Cummins, Denesh Ramdin, Kristopher Ramsaran, Grant Elliott, Jerome Taylor

Trinbago Knight Riders Squad: Hashim Amla, Sulieman Benn, Yannic Cariah, Anton Devcich, Brendon McCullum, Colin Munro, William Perkins, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Umar Akmal, Ronsford Beaton, Dwayne Bravo(c), Kevon Cooper, Hamza Tariq, Nikita Miller, Sunil Narine, Anderson Phillip, Javon Searles, Darren Bravo, Denesh Ramdin

See Here: Match Prediction & Probable Playing XI

Where to watch Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia Zouks, 24th Match Live?

TV Channels: TKR Sports & TKR Sports HD (UK), Sony Six & Sony Six HD (India), ESPN3 (US), Fox Sports (Australia), Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation (Barbados), TV 6, CNC 3, Caribbean Communications Network (Trinidad), Caribbean Cable Networks (Nevis), National Communications Network, TVG (Guyana), ZIZ Broadcasting Corp (St Kitts), Helen Television System, St Lucia Cable Vision (St Lucia), TVJ (Jamaica)

Online Streaming: CPLT20.com and Sonyliv.com

Live Score: Cricbuzz.com and ESPNCricinfo.com

Post Content: St Lucia Zouks vs Trinbago Knight Riders, 24th Matchh on 26 July [27 July in India] Preview, Prediction & Probable Playing XI, SLZ vs TKR who will win on 26 July – CPL 2016 Prediction