Knight Riders looks to gain momentum against Tallawahs

Jamaica Tallawahs v Antigua Hawksbills - CPL 2014

Defending Champions will look to turn things around when they lock horns with Jamaica Tallawahs on Monday (04 July) [On 05 July in India] at Port of Spain stadium in Trinidad.

Defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders have won only one game out of first three encounters which may have taken them aback. However they are strong champion side led by all-rounder Dwayne Bravo who knows how to deal under pressure. In their last match against Guyana Amazon Warriors Colin Munro entertained Caribbean crowd with his scintillating inning of unbeaten century of 65 balls but it was not enough.

Knight Riders have lacked support from their batting line-up decorated with big names like Brendon MacCullum, Hashim Amla, Bravo brothers have failed to click. If they wish to defend their trophy then these big names needs to perform on consistence basis.

Bowling department is hovering around Sunil Narine and Skipper Dwayne Bravo due to lack of supports form their young bowlers.

Jamaica Tallawahs have opened their account with win they defeated St Kitts and Nevis Patriots by 5 runs in a close clash. Chris Gayle and Kumar Sangakkara dominated the opening passages of play before Andre Russell crunched a freewheeling 20-ball 34 to take teams total 148 runs.

Defending the target, Kesrick Williams, extracted pace and bounce to strike crucial blows and derail the chase. Evantually they restricted their opponents to 5 runs short of the target.

Fixture: Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs, 7th Match/ TKR vs JT
Time/Date: 4:30 AM IST (05 Jul)/ 11:00 PM GMT/ 07:00 PM LOCAL/ 04 July
Venue: Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad

For Match Prediction & Probable Playing XI Click Here

Jamaica Tallawahs Squad: Timroy Allen, Jonathan Foo, Imad Wasim, Andre McCarthy, Garey Mathurin, Alex Ross, Kumar Sangakkara, Oshane Thomas, Kesrick Williams, Nkrumah Bonner, Chris Gayle, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Dale Steyn, Rovman Powell, Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Chadwick Walton

Trinbago Knight Riders Squad: Hashim Amla, Sulieman Benn, Yannic Cariah, Anton Devcich, Brendon McCullum, Colin Munro, William Perkins, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Umar Akmal, Ronsford Beaton, Dwayne Bravo, Kevon Cooper, Hamza Tariq, Nikita Miller, Sunil Narine, Anderson Phillip, Javon Searles, Darren Bravo

Post Content: Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs, 7th Match 04 July/05 July preview, Prediction & Probable Playing XI, TV Channel and Online live streaming Information.

Share with your friends if you like this Post