NatWest T20 Blast 2016 – 29 July Matches Preview, Prediction & Probable XI


1) Durham vs Derbyshire, North Group

Fixture: Durham vs Derbyshire, North Group/ DUR vs DERB
Time/Date: 11:00 PM IST/ 05:30 PM GMT/ 06:30 PM LOCAL/ 29 July
Venue: Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

Both teams are sailing in same boat with five win and six losses each. Both teams have same points (12 points) in points table but Derbyshire are ahead of Durham on the basis of net run-rate. Winner of this clash have chance to qualify for quarterfinal but with one condition that Warwickshire loses their match against Lancashire.

Durham comes into this fixture on the back on four runs defeat against Lancashire while Derbyshire comes with confidence with win over Worcestershire by 29 runs.

Playing XI Durham: Mark Stoneman, Gordon Muchall, Calum MacLeod, Paul Collingwood (c), Michael Richardson (wk), Keaton Jennings, Ryan Pringle, Scott Borthwick, Paul Coughlin, Chris Rushworth, Usman Arshad

Playing XI Derbyshire: Hamish Rutherford, Wayne Madsen, Wes Durston (c), Shiv Thakor, Alex Hughes, Matthew Critchley, Alex Mellor (wk), Ben Cotton, James Neesham, Neil Broom, Chesney Hughes

Result: Durham won by 13 runs

2) Lancashire vs Warwickshire, North Group

Fixture: Lancashire vs Warwickshire, North Group/ LANC vs WARW
Time/Date: 11:00 PM IST/ 05:30 PM GMT/ 06:30 PM LOCAL/ 29 July
Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester

Lancashire will take on Warwickshire in North Group encounter for last time because Lancashire is already out of the competition while Warwickshire is still in hunt for quarterfinal spot. If Warwickshire manages to win this game then they qualify for quarterfinal but defeat puts them out of the competition.

Lancashire comes into this fixture riding on 4 runs victory over Durham while Warwickshire suffered 6 wickets defeat against Nottinghamshire. Lancashire will look to spoil Warwickshire party but it will be difficult challenge before them.

Playing XI Lancashire: Tom Smith, Alviro Petersen, Karl Brown, Liam Livingstone, Steven Croft (c), Jordan Clark, Tom Moores (wk), Arron Lilley, Stephen Parry, Nathan Buck, Saqib Mahmood

Playing XI Warwickshire: Rikki Clarke, Oliver Hannon-Dalby, Ian Bell (c), Sam Hain, William Porterfield, Matthew Wade (wk), Laurie Evans, Ateeq Javid, Recordo Gordon, Jeetan Patel, Josh Poysden

Result: Lancashire won by 30 runs

3) Northamptonshire vs Yorkshire, North Group

Fixture: Northamptonshire vs Yorkshire, North Group
Time/Date: 11:00 PM IST/ 05:30 PM GMT/ 06:30 PM LOCAL/ 28 July
Venue: County Ground, Northampton

This battle will decides who will grab the second spot in North Group points table. Currently, Northamptonshire are second with 16 points while Yorkshire are third with 14 points. So, if Yorkshire wins this game then they climb up to second spot while if Northamptonshire wins they have chance to reach top of the table by replacing Nottinghamshire with condition Nottinghamshire losing their game against Leicestershire.

Last game these two teams played was against each other on 22 July which Yorkshire won by 75 runs. So, Yorkshire gets an edge over Northamptonshire as far as confidence are concern, also both teams have qualified for quarterfinal so teams will clash to grab top spot.

Playing XI Northamptonshire: Joshua Cobb, Adam Rossington (wk), Ben Duckett, Alex Wakely (c), Steven Crook, Rob Keogh, Seekkuge Prasanna, Rory Kleinveldt, Graeme White, Richard Gleeson, Azharullah

Playing XI Yorkshire: David Willey, Adam Lyth, Alex Lees (c), Travis Head, Jack Leaning, Tim Bresnan, Adil Rashid, Liam Plunkett, Will Rhodes, Andy Hodd (wk), Azeem Rafiq

Result: Yorkshire won by 14 runs

4) Nottinghamshire vs Leicestershire, North Group

Fixture: Nottinghamshire vs Leicestershire, North Group/ NOT vs LEI
Time/Date: 11:00 PM IST/ 05:30 PM GMT/ 06:30 PM LOCAL/ 28 July
Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham

This match have as far as changes in points table is concern because Nottinghamshire have already qualified for knock-out encounters. They are leading the table with 18 points but they will look to stay at the top by winning this game. Meanwhile, Leicestershire are out of the competition because they are warming last spot but they will look to climb up one position.

Playing XI Nottinghamshire: Michael Lumb, Riki Wessels, Greg Smith, Daniel Christian (c), Samit Patel, Brendan Taylor, Steven Mullaney, Chris Read (wk), Luke Fletcher, Jake Ball, Imran Tahir

Playing XI Leicestershire: Mark Pettini (c), Mark Cosgrove, Cameron Delport, Lewis Hill, Farhaan Behardien, Niall O’Brien (wk), Kevin O’Brien, Neil Dexter, Clint McKay, Rob Sayer, Richard Jones

Result: Nottinghamshire won by 8 wkts (DLS method)

Post Content: Lancashire vs Warwickshire|Durham vs Derbyshire|Northamptonshire vs Yorkshire|Nottinghamshire vs Leicestershire|29 July Preview, Prediction&Probable XI – North Group

Write Your Views

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.