Dragons fight Veerans in heavy-weight clash of TNPL

Dindigul Dragons

Table-topper Dindigul Dragons will take on VB Thiruvallur Veerans in mouth-watering clash on Thursday (01 September) at India Cements Limited Grounds at Sankarnagar, Tirunelveli. Both teams have four points but on the basis of better run-rate Dragons are leading the table while Veerans are second.

Fixture: Dindigul Dragons vs VB Thiruvallur Veerans, 9th Match/ DD vs VTV
Time/Date: 06:30 PM IST/ 01:00 PM GMT/ 06:30 PM Local/ 01 Sep
Venue: Indian Cement Company Ground, Tirunelveli.

Both teams must be high with confidence with two out of two wins but in this game only one can register hat-trick win. Dindigul Dragons clinched their last encounter comprehensively by 48 runs courtesy N Jagadeesan who scored 40-balls 44 and also he contributed from behind the stumps with two stumping.

Batting department for Drangons is one of concern because apart from N Jagadeesan no other players have clicked though opening stand was good enough in second game. Inclusion of R Ashwin have bolstered the confidence of team and Dragons will rely on him to replicate their performance from second game.

VB Thiruvallur Veerans won their last game by small margin of 6 runs credit goes to bowlers the way they raised their hand and defended the total. Opting to bat first they managed to put up 143 runs on the board, NS Chaturved being the highest scorer of the inning with 42 runs of 38 balls. While, defending Ramalingam Rohit bowled flawlessly as he conceded only 21 runs of 4 overs and took three wickets.

See Here: Dindigul Dragons vs VB Thiruvallur Veerans, 9th Match Prediction & Likely 11

Which TV Channel will telecast matches of TNPL 2016?

TV Channels: Star Sports
Dindigul Dragons vs VB Thiruvallur Veerans Live score:, &
Where to watch Online Streaming: &

What is the full squad of VB Thiruvallur Veerans & Dindigul Dragons TNPL 2016?

Dindigul Dragons Squad:

Batsman: Ashwin Venkataraman, S Dinesh, S Abishiek
All-Rounders: Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Subramania Siva, Sunny Kumar Singh, Wilkins Victor, R Vivek, Ganga Sridhar Raju, Adithya Arun, MS Sanjay, M Silambarasan, ME Yazh Arun Mozhi, S Shyam Sundar
Bowlers: Murugan Ashwin, T Natarajan, VRS Guru Kedarnath
Wicket-Keeper: N Jagadeesan, Prashanth Prabhu

VB Thiruvallur Veerans Squad:

Batsman: Govindaraj
All-Rounders: Baba Aparajith(c), Malolan Rangarajan, Vignesh, NS Chaturved, Abhishek Tanwar, Lakshmi Narayanan, Ramalingam Rohit, S Arun, Santosh Shiv, Hari Nishanth
Bowlers: Jaganath Sinivas, Rahil Shah, Samruddh Bhat, Silambarasan, Sanjay Yadav, Samuel S
Wicket-Keeper: R Kavin

Post Content: Dindigul Dragons vs VB Thiruvallur Veerans, 9th Match Preview, DDD vs VTV 9th match live streaming, Probable Playing XI, Watch online info

Share this post if you like it