Lyca Kovai Kings searching their first win of TNPL 2016


Lyca Kovai Kings will look for their first win of Tamil Nadu Premier League 2016 after disappointing Super-Over loss at the hands of Ruby Kanchi Warriors in their last match on 26 August. Meanwhile, Albert TUTI Patriots will look to carry on winning momentum and hold their position among top teams.

Fixture: Lyca Kovai Kings vs TUTI Patriots, 8th Match/ LKK vs TTP
Time/Date: 06:30 PM IST/ 01:00 PM GMT/ 06:30 PM Local/ 31 Aug
Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

Alber TUTI Patriots looks in good form as they defeated Chepauk Super Gilles by fair margin of 45 runs. All batsman at the top contributed for winning cause. Kaushik Gandhi (11-balls 20) and Washington Sunder (23-balls 24) added together 37 runs for the first wicket.

Dinesh Karthik played brilliant captains knock of 49-balls 69 and Umashankar Sushil quick fire inning of 19-balls 25 run to help TUTI Patriots reach winning total of 164 runs. Aushik Srinivas and Akash Surma took three wickets each to defend the total and restrict opposition to 119 runs.

Dinesh Karthik will not be available for TUTI Patriots because he is currently playing in Duleep Trophy and Murali Vijay is also doubtful for Lyca Kovai Kings due to wrist injury.

Lyca Kovai Kings did well do defend total of 126 runs but eventually they lost Super-Over to taste defeat in first match. B Anirudh Sita Ram was highest scorer of the inning with 34-balls 39 runs while second best came from the bat of S Harish Kumar (16-balls 25).

See Here: Lyca Kovai Kings vs TUTI Patriots, 8th Match Prediction & Likely 11

Which TV Channel will telecast matches of TNPL 2016?

TV Channels: Star Sports
Lyca Kovai Kings vs TUTI Patriots Live score:, &
Where to watch Online Streaming: &

What is the full squad of TUTI Patriots & Lyca Kovai Kings TNPL 2016?

TUTI Patriots Squad:

Batsman: Abhinav Mukund
All-Rounders: Subramanian Anand, Kaushik Gandhi, Washington Sundar, Maaruthi Raghav, R Vishaal, G Nicul Anand, R Sathyanarayan, SP Nathan, Akash Surma
Bowlers: Lakshmipathy Balaji, Aushik Srinivas, Aswin Crist, M Ganesh Moorthi, Siddarth Ahuja, V Lakshman, V Athisayaraj Davidson
Wicket-Keeper: Dinesh Karthik(c), Umashankar Sushil

Lyca Kovai Kings Squad:

Batsman: Murali Vijay, Devendra Anchit, L Suryaprakash
All-Rounders: Vijay, Akshay Srinivasan, Vijay Shankar, S Harish Kumar, Siva Kumar, B Anirudh Sita Ram, Adithya Giridhar
Bowlers: Ajith Ram, M Mohammed, J Syed Mohammed (C), Krishnamoorthy Vignesh, Tarun Srinivas, K Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, B Arun
Wicket-Keeper: Murugesan Kamlesh, Rohit R

Post Content: Lyca Kovai Kings vs TUTI Patriots, 8th Match Preview, Likely 11, LKK vs TTP live streaming online free, Probable XI, TV Channels

Share this post if you like it