VB Thiruvallur Veerans vs Karaikudi Kaalai, 2nd Match – TNPL 2016



VB Thiruvallur Veerans will take on Karaikudi Kaalai in 2nd Match of Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) 2016 on day (25 Aug) at NPR College Ground Dindigul Dragons.

Fixture: VB Thiruvallur Veerans vs Karaikudi Kaalai, 2nd Match/ VTV vs KK
Time/Date: 06:30 PM IST/ 01:00 PM GMT/ 06:30 PM Local/ 25 Aug
Venue: NPR College Ground, Dindigul Dragons

Watch Replay

Magical Baba Aparajith hands Thiruvallur Veerans first win of Tamil Nadu Premier League 2016, What an inning!!! single handed he won a game for his side. He blasted first century of TNPL 2016 in just 56 balls, captain’s knock. Now one can say, TNPL is a great platform young players and Baba Aparajith showcased his talent in front of everyone in a emphatic way.

Putting to bat first by VB Thiruvallur Veerans, Karaikudi Kaalai fot off to slow start as they could manage only six runs in first two overs. Srikkanth Anirudha was caught LBW of the bowling of Abhishek Tanwar at team’s score of 26 runs.

Rajhamany Srinivasan played well crafted inning along with solid looking M Vijay Kumar and added together 69 runs to give Karaikudi solid platform to score big total, former scored brilliant half-century (38-balls 50) while later managed 43 runs off 29 balls.

S Badrinath and Rajhamany Srinivasan was removed by Thiruvallur Veerans in span of just 7 balls to put break on scoring rate but R Rajkumar quick fire 13-balls 38 gave Karaikudi wining total of 165 runs on the board. S Badrinath could couldn’t do much and got out scoring 7 runs off 8 balls.

Chasing the target of 166 runs, they lost Hari Nishanth on second ball when Chandrasekar Ganapathy provided early breakthrough to KaraiKudi Kaalai but Baba Aparajith looked never stopping because he was flawless in the middle as he kept hitting balls out of the boundary rope. During the course of his inning 12 fours and 6 sixes to score unbeaten 118 runs of just 63 balls.

Malolan Rangarajan (20-balls 30) was only batsman except skipper who scored in double digit rest four batsman who got out managed only in single digit. Eventully, Veerans easily achieved the target with 8 balls to spare.

What is Playing 11 and Match Result?

Playing XI VB Thiruvallur Veerans: Hari Nishaanth, NS Chaturved, Rangarajan, Rahil Shah, Baba Aparajith, R Kavin, Vignesh, Lakshmi, Abhishek Tanwar, Ramalingam Rohit, Jaganath Sinivas

Playing XI Karaikudi Kaalai: S Badrinath, Srikkanth Aniruda, M Vijay Kumar, Rajhamany Srinivasan, S Sujay, Chandrasekar Ganapathi, Suresh Babu, R Rajkumar, S Lokeshwar, Kiran, Mohan

Result: VB Thiruvallur Veerans won by 5 wkts

Which TV Channel will telecast Karaikudi Kaalai vs VB Thiruvallur Veerans 2016?

TV Channels: Star Sports

VB Thiruvallur Veerans vs Karaikudi Kaalai Live score: Cricbuzz.com, ESPNcricinfo.com & YahooCricket.com

Where to watch Online Streaming: Starsports.com & Hotstar.com

What is the full squad of Karaikudi Kaalai & VB Thiruvallur Veerans TNPL 2016?

VB Thiruvallur Veerans Squad: Baba Aparajith(c), NS Chaturved, Hari Nishanth, R Kavin, U Mukilesh, Ramalingam Rohit, Samuel, Santosh Shiv, Silambarasan, Vignesh, Abhishek Tanwar, Rahil Shah, Sanjay Yadav, Malolan Rangarajan, Samruddh Bhat, Lakshmi Narayanan, Jaganath Sinivas, Govindaraj, S Arun

Karaikudi Kaalai Squad: S Badrinath(c), Srikkanth Anirudha, A Jerome, S Lokeshwar, M Shajahan, Santha Moorthy, R Sonu Yadav, S Sujay, S Swaminathan, K Vishal Vaidhya, Sunil Sam, M Vijay Kumar, Suresh Babu, Rajhamany Srinivasan, Shoaib Md Khan, R Rajkumar, S Mohan Prasath, Kiran Akash, Chandrasekar Ganapathy, M Abhinav

Post Content: Karaikudi Kaalai vs VB Thiruvallur Veerans, 2nd Match Prediction, Proabable Playing XI on 25 Aug, Watch Karaikudi Kaalai vs VB Thiruvallur Veerans Live streaming info and TV Channels showing TNPL 2016 matches live

Share this post if you like it