Simona Halep aims fourth Round spot against Timea Babos


[sc name=”top” ]

Fifth seed Simona Halep moved safely into the third round of the US Open with a straight set win over Lucie Safarova. In the first ever women’s match under Arthur Ashe’s new roof, Halep recovered from a break down in the second set to complete a 6-3, 6-4 victory. Now, next challenge is against Timea Babos in third round which is scheduled to be played on Saturday (3 Sep).

Fixture: Simona Halep vs Timea Babos, 3R Match
Time/Date: 08:30 PM IST/ 03:00 PM GMT/ 11:00 AM Local/ 04:00 PM BST/ 03 Sep
Venue: Arthur Ashe Stadium

Since the start of the summer, Halep has lost only to Angelique Kerber, winning 19 matches and two titles during this period. However, Lucie Safarova gave Romanian tough challenge in second round unlike first round where Halep finished things quickly against Kirsten Flipkens.

Meanwhile, Timea Babos got past Barbara Haas in first round in three tough sets 5-7, 6-3, 7-5 but in second tound she easy entered third round defeating Richel Hogenkamp easily in straight sets 6-2, 6-4.

[sc name=”b” ]

What is Head to Head stats between Simona Halep & Timea Babos?

Simona Halep leads the head-to-head with Timea Babos 2-0, recent victory came for Halep in GUANGZHOU where she defeated Babos 6-4 6-0 in round 16.

Prediction: Simona Halep to win

How to Watch Simona Halep vs Timea Babos, 3rd Rnd Match – US Open 2016 live streaming & on TV?

TV Channels: Ten Sports, BT Sports, beIN Sports, ESPN
Simona Halep vs Timea Babos Live score:
Where to Watch Online Streaming:

Post Content: Simona Halep vs Timea Babos, 3rd Round US Open 2016 – Preview, Prediction and How to watch on TV and Live streaming online free info, Halep vs Safarova Head to Head (H2H) stats

Write Your Views