Please enable JavaScript!
Bitte aktiviere JavaScript!
S'il vous plaît activer JavaScript!
Por favor,activa el JavaScript!

Thursday , 14 December 2017
Action Images via Reuters / Jason Cairnduff Livepic

England face South Africa, mainly a battle of fresh talent

England ready to face South Africa in shortest format of cricket after disappointing exit from ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Visitors had their best team but once again failed to remove ‘Chokers’ tag from themselves and was out form tournament at group stage. Both teams have given chance to fresh talent while resting their marquee players for upcoming test series.

England have included five uncapped players including two in-form allrounder namely Liam Livingston and Tom Curran. They have good chance to feature in playing eleven in first game looking at their recent performance in county cricket.

Craig Overton, Somerset pacer was included in the squad along with Hampshire’s leg-spinner Mason Crane. In the absence of Adil Rashid and Moeen Ali Crane has opportunity to put up impressive performance.

Meanwhile, South Africa will be led by AB de Villier in absence of Faf du Plessis. Hashim Amla and Quinton de Kock, their regular opener have been rested so Reeza Hendricks and JJ Smut who have been opening for South Afica A squad are expected to be on national duty at opening slots.

Farhaan Begardien, AB de Villier, David Miller will form middle order batting line-up followed by Chris Morris and Wayne Parnell. Mangaliso Mosehle will be seen behind the wicket in absence of Quinton de Kock who has been rested along with many regular players.

Imran Tahir will lead the spin bowling department followed by by Tabraiz Shamsi who has been part of South Africa A squad recently. They have plnety of pace-bowling options but onus will be on experience Chris Morris and Morne Morkel.

England: Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Jos Buttler, Eoin Morgan(c), Liam Livingstone, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Liam Plunkett, David Willey, Mark Wood, Sam Billings, Craig Overton, Mason Crane, Chris Jordan

South Africa: AB de Villiers (c), Farhaan Behardien, Reeza Hendricks, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Mangaliso Mosehle, Wayne Parnell, Dane Paterson, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, JJ Smuts

TV Channels & Live Streaming Info??

TV Channels: Star Sports, Sky Sports
Live score:, &
Online Streaming:

Check Here: England v South Africa 1st T20I – Likely 11

Your Comments are valuable to us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *